Day 7, 2016

Day 7, 2016

Hope everyone has been having a great start to their year! It seems as though winter has finally decided to join us. After a mostly 80 degree December, it is really nice and refreshing to have the temperature averaging in the 50’s now here in Jacksonville.

So far I’ve been happy with my commitment to my New Year’s Resolutions. Today I took Delilah to the Jacksonville Arboretum and Gardens, a place I’d never been to even though I’ve lived here for 4 years now. We had a great time on our nature walk through the trails and I snagged a few pictures on my camera. I did learn that next time she needs to wear something a little darker and more rugged or else her cute clothes will suffer dirty knee spots. Hopefully with more walks she won’t trip over the tree roots as much.

3 thoughts on “Day 7, 2016

Leave a comment