First Week of School Write-up

First Week of School Write-up

The first week of school has come and gone and we had a great first week. Liam has the best teacher who we already know and love which is great. He loved going back and I think this school year is going to be great for him.

On Wednesday I put in my 2 weeks notice at my current job and although I’m on 12th straight day of working without a day off, I am not too delirious and I’ve only had 1 breakdown at work! The breakdown was partially due to a very rude bar regular who I will never have to see after I leave. I’m excited to jump into a higher end restaurant and hopefully make more money. Eventually I need to look into getting a job related to my degree but I’m not ready to put my baby girl in daycare so I’m taking advantage of working opposite of her dad for as long as possible. Quitting my current job after 4.5 years wasn’t easy but I have faith that my new plans will succeed, this fortune cookie told me so!

I do miss my baby girl but a lot of my training shifts have only been 2 hours only so it hasn’t been horrible. We’ve still had plenty of time to walk around the apartment complex and go to the playground. We haven’t had time to go to Bay n Bee though which sucks but next week I will make sure to make some time. I’ll finally get a day off after 15 days of working two jobs next week.

She loves to walk around the neighborhood

Thursday was my fiancé’s 35th birthday and we celebrated by having a family dinner at home, just the 4 of us. One of his gifts was a crock pot which we are very excited to use. I have never even used one before. He’s not a big cake lover so I bought a few slices of cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory which he loved. Liam and I loved it, too. He had the original with strawberry but we enjoyed the 30th anniversary cheesecake with chocolate cake. It was amazing!

Who needs a birthday cake when you can have cheesecake?!

Now we are just hoping Hurricane Erika doesn’t reach Jacksonville as a very strong storm. Make sure you stock up on water bottles, flashlights, batteries, and canned food! Stay safe Florida folks! I hope everyone else had a great week. Whether you went back to school this week, last week, or in a few weeks, this time of year is always such an exciting time. We haven’t been posting as much as we’d like but we plan on getting back into our routine as we settle into a fall schedule.

Leave a Reply

