What’s for Dessert?

What’s for Dessert?

Passion Fruit Mousse!

This is one of my absolute favorite Brazilian desserts ever. It is super quick and easy to make, it only calls for 3 ingredients, doesn’t involve a huge mess, and it taste like nectar from the Gods. I can eat a whole batch by myself in 2 days which is why I try to reserve making this for when we have guests coming over.

The main ingredient is a little tricky to find. When I lived in South Florida where there’s a huge South American population I could find the passion fruit nectar at almost every Publix but now that I live in Jacksonville I really only find it at Brazilian supermarkets. Most cities have a Brazilian super market, Jacksonville has 3! There’s a picture of the bottle so you know what you’re looking for.

The other two ingredients are found next to each other at most supermarkets: table cream and condensed milk. In the past if I have had trouble finding table cream I have substituted it with heavy whipping cream which doesn’t change the flavor but it just makes the mousse a little less sturdy.

 

Passion fruit nectar, table cream, condensed milk

One bottle of passion fruit nectar can make 3 batches of mousse. Just pour 1/3 of the bottle into the blender and all the condensed milk and table cream.

  Blend everything together.

And then pour it into a bowl and refigerate for about an hour or two, until it gets cold. It’ll reach the firm consistency before it gets cold. And that’s it! Try not to eat it all in one sitting.

 

Delilah approves!

 

Passion Fruit Mousse

  • Servings: 6-10
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

1/3 of a bottle of Passion Fruit nectar
1 can of condensed milk
1 can of table cream

Directions:

  1. Put all the ingredients into the blender
  2. Blend
  3. Pour into a bowl
  4. Refrigerate until cool
  5. Serve!

3 thoughts on “What’s for Dessert?

Leave a comment